Past Presidents

2015 Past President

2014 Past President

M. Evan Sherer




Evan Sherer is now an Assistant Sales & Client Services Manager Amica Mutual Insurance Company. He has been with Amica since he graduated college in 2009 from Miami University and has worked in their Northern New Jersey Office, Phoenix Regional Office, and the National Sales Center-West in Henderson, NV.  In the final months of 2014 he accepted a move within the company to assist with the opening of Amica’s Central Sales Center in Austin, TX and currently works from that office.  He received his CPCU designation in 2011 and also holds his API and AIM designations.

2012-13 President

Tom Fitzgerald




Tom Fitzgerald is a Financial Advisor for Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc. He has worked in risk management, insurance, and financial services since 1975. Before moving to Las Vegas in 2001, Tom lived and worked on Maui. He received his CPCU designation in 1992, and also holds Life, A&H, Series 7 and Series 66 licenses. Tom also serves as President of the University of Hawaii Alumni Association - Las Vegas Chapter, and as Treasurer of the Las Vegas Sons & Daughters of Erin - St. Patrick's Day Parade and Festival.

2011-12 President

Jeffrey M. Downey



888-500-3344 x-7972

Jeff Downey, CPCU, ARM, AAI, AIS is a 29 year veteran of the insurance industry and a third generation insurance geek. He has held many roles including retail agency account manager, producer, underwriter, territorial marketing manager, senior underwriter, underwriting supervisor, and underwriting manager.  Jeff is currently the Director of West Region Sales for FirstComp and Markel Specialty.

Jeff was born in San Francisco, CA and grew up on CA’s Monterey Bay. Jeff has a BA in Political Science from UCLA, and a MBA from Texas State University, San Marcos. He now resides in Las Vegas, NV and enjoys golf, hiking, and traveling

2008-09 President

2007-08 President

2006-07 President

2005-06 President

2004-05 President

2003-04 President

2002-03 President

2001-02 President